Our Mission:

Fort Wayne Trails will act as a community partner and advocate in the development of a connected, multi-purpose system of trails in Allen County.


  • facebook
  • flickr
  • twitter

Board and Staff

Fort Wayne Trails Staff

Kent Castleman, Executive Director -- email Kent

Kent Castleman joined the FW Trails team as Executive Director in March, 2016, and brings expertise in organizational management, capital projects, fundraising, and community engagement. A native of East Allen County, Kent is also involved as a director of the New Allen Economic Alliance organization, serves on the board of Greater Fort Wayne, Inc., Drug and Alcohol Consortium of Allen County Board of Directors, Paul Clark Non-Profit Resource Center: Get On Board Committee. He served as Vice President of the Monroeville Chamber of Commerce and is a member of Young Leaders of Northeast Indiana. He has been awarded the 2013 40 Under 40 Award, the 2011 Northeast Indiana Connector Award, and others.

In his spare time he enjoys his family, singing, gardening, landscaping and do-it-yourself remodeling. 

Angie Quinn, Community Engagement Manager -- email Angie

Angie Quinn joined FWT's staff in March, 2015. She got her start planning and sharing public education programs during the early 1990s, as a Naturalist/Interpreter at Chain O’Lakes State Park.  From 1996 to 2011 Angie served as Executive Director of ARCH, Fort Wayne’s historic preservation organization. During that time she directed and manage many engagement activities,  guided walking tours of downtown and large events such as historic home tours. Angie has her MA from Indiana University in Anthropology, and is an adjunct faculty member at Ivy Tech in Fort Wayne. She completed undergraduate degrees at IPFW. When not at work at Fort Wayne Trails, Angie works as co-owner of the Pembroke Bakery & Café, Northern Indiana’s award-winning vegan and gluten-free friendly bakery and café, with her husband. 

Angie serves on the board of ACRES Land Trust. In her spare time she walks and rides the trails near Foster Park, grows heirloom plants in her small urban garden and volunteers for the Little River Wetlands Project.

Joy Lucas, Administrative Assistant 

Joy Lucas joined FWT’s staff in July 2014 as its Administrative Assistant. Her background is in Office Administration which she puts to good use by handling all of the day to day organization, reporting, paperwork and office correspondence for FWT.  Joy has worked in or near downtown Fort Wayne for several years serving as a volunteer in the Mentoring Department at Early Childhood Alliance, as an IT Assistant for VBOS Inc. and employee for the Carole Lombard House as Tour Guide and Registered Food Handler.  She also served as the Administrator for the Phillips Team Real Estate firm for several years and is a former Beauty Consultant for Merle Norman Luxe Day Spa and Salon.

Joy enjoys working with her husband as a volunteer minister of Jehovah’s Witnesses in the Fort Wayne area. They devote about 80 hours a month to Bible educational work.  Together they enjoy gardening/landscaping, walking, biking, traveling and cruising. Her time alone is spent drawing, painting, reading, writing poetry. She also enjoys spending time with friends and family at dinner parties, coffee shops and tea parties in person or via Skype or Hangouts.

Josh Smith, Grant Writer

Josh Smith joined FWT’s staff in October 2011 as its part-time Operations Coordinator. His background is in Computer Science, which he puts to good use maintaining FWT's databases and website. Prior to working at Fort Wayne Trails, Josh worked as an American Sign Language interpreter for a local school district. He still interprets in the community on a freelance basis. When not at work at Fort Wayne Trails, Josh keeps his computer skills sharp by working on programming projects for local businesses.In his spare time, he enjoys doing volunteer work, writing, hanging out with friends, beating people at Scrabble, and riding roller coasters. Most weekends you can find him out on the trails on his bike, riding from someplace very quickly to someplace else, just because he can.


2017 Board Members

Kristi Abel
Jon Bomberger
Rhonda Breischaft
LeeAnn Brennan
Margaret Brooks
Meg Distler
Greg Galecki
Tim  Hall
Anthony Juliano
Paul Lagemann
Ben Langel
Matthew Lehn
Aaron Lybarger
Greg O'Daniel
Marty Pastura
Kim Sabrosky
Brian Schackow
Ruth Stone
David Van Gilder