About Us

Children biking on TowpathFort Wayne Trails, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. Our mission is to be a community partner and advocate with our municipal partners in the development of a connected, multipurpose system of trails in Allen County, Indiana.

Contact us at:

Fort Wayne Trails, Inc.
300 E. Main Street
Fort Wayne, IN 46802

Phone:  260-969-0079
Email:  [email protected]

Fort Wayne Trails Staff

Megan McClellan, Executive Director

The Fort Wayne Trails board of directors recently named Megan McClellan its new executive director. McClellan joins Fort Wayne Trails after serving nearly five years as Executive Director for Trails at the Syracuse – Wawasee Park Foundation.

Fort Wayne Trails board chair Marty Pastura said that McClellan is well positioned to help Fort Wayne Trails build on its significant momentum.

“Thanks to our staff and volunteers, Fort Wayne Trails has been extremely successful in recent years,” Pastura said. “Accordingly, we set the bar very high for our new executive director. Megan met that standard based on her unique combination of leadership, governmental relations, fundraising, and project management skills. That, plus her passion for trails, makes her an ideal choice.”

 Prior to joining the Syracuse – Wawasee Park Foundation, McClellan served in the Peace Corps in West Africa, as the communication and outreach coordinator for the Catskill Mountain Rail Trail in New York, and as a research assistant at Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center. She is a graduate of Earlham College and Bard College.

“I appreciate the opportunity provided to me by the Syracuse – Wawasee Park Foundation and thrilled that I can continue working with those who advocate for trails in northern Indiana,” she says. “I’m looking forward to meeting all the board members, volunteers, staff, and community partners who have helped Fort Wayne Trails grow and thrive.”

Email Megan

Brian White, Development Director

Brian joined the Fort Wayne Trails team in August of 2021 and brings with him over 30 years of non -profit and local government experience. Brian has served in a variety of professional roles ranging from Transportation and Neighborhood Planning to grant administration and non-profit leadership and development. Brian has a B.S. in Public Administration from Indiana University at Fort Wayne, is a Leadership Fort Wayne graduate, and has a Certificate in Fund Raising Management (CFRM) from the Indiana University Lily School of Philanthropy.


Brian has also volunteered for countless groups across Allen County and served on several non-profit boards. In his spare time, Brian likes to walk about the 07 including Foster Park, play golf, listen to music, and spend time with his wife, kids, and grandkids.

Email Brian




James Holm, Community Engagement Manager

James joined FWT’s staff in August of 2019. James is a Fort Wayne native with a passion for cycling, running, and all things outdoors. He comes to us after being a regular partner and collaborator through his work at Summit City Bicycles and Fitness. In that position, he worked frequently with customers, and organizations throughout the community and has a love for building relationships. For almost a decade James built community partnerships and created media content for Summit City Bicycles & Fitness, a store that has been selected as a TOP 100 by the National Bicycle Dealers Association 8 years in a row. James is extremely passionate about the positive growth and progress of Fort Wayne.

Email James






W. Joy Lucas, Administrative Assistant

Joy Lucas joined FWT’s staff in July 2014 as its Administrative Assistant. Her background is in Office Administration which she puts to good use by handling all of the day-to-day organization, reporting, paperwork, and office correspondence for FWT. Joy has worked in or near downtown Fort Wayne for several years serving as a volunteer in the Mentoring Department at Early Childhood Alliance, as an IT Assistant for VBOS Inc. and employee for the Carole Lombard House as Tour Guide and Registered Food Handler. She also served as the Administrator for the Phillips Team Real Estate firm for several years and is a former Beauty Consultant for Merle Norman Luxe Day Spa and Salon.

Joy enjoys working with her husband as a volunteer minister of Jehovah’s Witnesses in the Fort Wayne area. They devote about 80 hours a month to Bible educational work. Together they enjoy gardening/landscaping, walking, biking, traveling, and cruising. Her time alone is spent drawing, painting, reading, writing poetry. She also enjoys spending time with friends and family at dinner parties, coffee shops, and tea parties in person or via Skype or Hangouts.

Email Joy


2021 Board Members

Kristi Abel
21st Century Bradley



Adam Bartrom – FWT Board Vice Chair
Barnes & Thornburg


Rhonda Breischaft – FWT Board Secretary
Community Volunteer


Andrew Brooks
Project Superintendent
Brooks Construction Co, Inc.


Tim Hall
General Manager
FW Outfitters/Hall’s Restaurants


Amy Houston
Recording Secretary
UAW Local 2209


Anthony Juliano – FWT Board Chair
Vice President \ General Manager
Asher Agency



Mike Kelly
Owner and President
Caliente, LLC


Luke Labas
Advocacy Coordinator
The League



Eden Lamb
Outdoor Recreation Coordinator
Fort Wayne Parks & Recreation



Ben Langel
Financial Advisor
Phillips Financial


Matt Lehn
Community Leader



Lynn Marbach
Three Rivers Running Company

Amos Norman
District Executive Director



Diane Rogers
Retired FWPD


Brian Schackow
Vice President – Finance
Fort Wayne TinCaps


Paul Spoelhof
Director of Planning and Policy
City of Fort Wayne



Chris Stewart
Stewart Sales Group, Inc


Robin Strasser – FWT Board Treasurer
Director of Administration and Finance
Fort Wayne-Allen County Airport Authority


Lena Yarian
Junior Achievement


Fort Wayne Trails Committees



Marketing and Communications

Resource Development


Trail Users


If you have an interest in one of our committees please contact [email protected]